Who are we ...

We are a young molecular virology group at the Institute for Virology and Cell-biology, studying the biology of caliciviruses with emphasis on murine and human noroviruses as well as other Caliciviruses.

Our group has a keen interest in the entry process of caliciviruses, focusing on the role of glycans in infection. We are particularly interested in cellular and viral determinants of norovirus tropism and pathogenesis.

 

Lab members

Prof. Dr. Stefan Taube

Professor for Molecular and Structural Virology

taube@nullvuz.uni-luebeck.de

Tel. 0451-3101 4020


Katja Thiele-Bössel

Technician

thiele-boessel@nullvuz.uni-luebeck.de

Tel. 0451-3101 4021/4022


Henrik Wegener. M.Sc.

PhD Student (2015 – )

wegener@nullvuz.uni-luebeck.de

Tel. 0451-3101 4021/4022


Marit Lingemann M.Sc.

PhD Student (2017 – )

marit.lingemann@nullvuz.uni-luebeck.de

Tel. 0451-3101 4021/4022

Students and Alumni


Alexander Domnik
Student: Molecular Life Science (MLS)
2016
alexander.domnick@nullstudent.uni-luebeck.de

David Dierks
Student: Molecular Life Science (MLS)
2016
david.dierks@nullstudent.uni-luebeck.de

Matteo Rizzato
Student: Infection Biology
2015
matteo.rizzato@nullstudent.uni-luebeck.de

Konstantin von Stromberg
Student: Infection Biology
2015
konstantin.baronvonstromberg@nullstudent.uni-luebeck.de

Johanna Schlaberg, M.Sc.
Student: Infection Biology
2015
johannaschl@nullweb.de

Fabian Imse, M.Sc,
Student: Molecular Life Science (MLS)
2014
imse@nullinformatik.uni-luebeck.de

Guests

Katharina Bücher
PhD Student:
University of Düsseldorf
2016
Katharina.buecher@nullhhu.de